• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

I don't know what career I should pursue after graduating college (TW: suicidal thoughts).

Ya Boi

I went to college with the idea that I would become a writer and I graduated last year with a master's degree in communication and a bachelor's in film. Now here I am almost a year later working part-time at a bakery and I'm starting to think I made the wrong decision.

I had the idea that after college I'd try to find a job somewhere in marketing by being a copywriter, social media manager, or something that involves me writing advertisements. I've tried so hard to find jobs like that but I have a hard time finding any, and the ones I do find I'm either not qualified for or I get rejected. This has made me think I should explore other writing jobs, but I'm not sure what else is out there or if I would even be qualified with my degrees.